Nightly Update, Camp NaNoWriMo Day 9

Why, I could do this in my sleep...I fell asleep last night before I could post an update here. Just flat ran outta steam. Collapsed into bed. Hugged my pillow and my dogs and was out like a light. Left the night light on, but I was out. Then I jolted awake because I remembered I hadn’t posted the nightly update post and I opened one eyelid and looked over at the desk, shook my head, rolled over and went back to sleep. Probably for the best. Probably would have read something like this: “Aslfasl sfl;safl;sot asowoijas. asdflasSLla E.” So, yeah, probably for the best that I just went on ahead and got some rest.

Why was I so tired? I think it’s because I’ve been doing so much research into current events and mind-sets and leftist propaganda and tactics and movements (DiscoverTheNetworks is a great place for information on the left) and I think all at once it got to me. That, and all the prednisone I’ve been taking for my sarcoidosis. I’ve never had to take such large doses before and I don’t like it. Messes with my concentration and that’s something I do not need while I’m trying to write a 50k-word novel in 30 days, don’t you know. Sigh.

Going to go fix a cup of hot tea and read a while in bed. Thanks for visiting. God bless you and peace be with you! :)

Word count goal for the month: 50K. Nightly: 1,667. Tonight: Almost 1K. Total: Over 25k. Awright! Uh huh! Update: After I posted this, I got an idea and ran with it. Word count for tonight is now: 1,687. Total: 26,288. :)

About Disciple

I am a pro-life activist, blogger, writer, poet, singer songwriter, musician, photographer, nerd, bookworm and Mac fan. I have two dogs, one of whom is well-travelled. (I had three for a while after adopting a senior dog, but he has now passed away, and the pack is back to two girl dogs. One was born after, the days of mammoth road trips.) And the most important thing is: I was received into Holy Mother Church in 1996 and, through the grace of God, I love Christ and His Church more with every passing day. Thanks be to God!
This entry was posted in Updates, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

