A Photo of my Catechism Crammed Full of Bookmarks

I've been reading the catechism as part of the Year of Faith. Of course, I've also been reading the catechism since it was released in English when I was working at a Catholic bookstore…when I was still a Buddhist! :O Seriously, I love this little book. I take it with me everywhere. It's either in my car or in my bag or in my hands. And when I'm working on something else, I often cast longing looks at it until I can get back to studying it. The photo below shows my much-used and much-loved paperback copy after (yes, after) I cleaned out a bunch of old bookmarks to make room for new ones during this new year of study.

My paperback copy of the catechism

And this is after I cleaned out a bunch of old bookmarks

Learn more: Read more about the Year of Faith at the official website or at the USCCB or at EWTN and many other places too numerous to list. Other resources include a Catholic Bible study guide by Fr. Mitch Pacwa (Kindle version or paperback) and daily brief readings in the Catechism delivered to your email inbox and also available online. This is truly a wonderful resource and I have enjoyed my mornings with the Catechism very much since this program began on Oct 11. We're not far along yet and you have plenty of time to join in. Please do! You can join in the discussion on the site and learn a lot that way and share what you know, and also share the journey with Catholics and enquirers from all over the world. (About 75,000 people were signed up as of a few days ago and more are coming on board every day.) Also for the Year of Faith you can find the entire set of sixteen documents of the Second Vatican Council online at EWTN.

About Disciple

I am a pro-life activist, blogger, writer, poet, singer songwriter, musician, photographer, nerd, bookworm and Mac fan. I have two dogs, one of whom is well-travelled. (I had three for a while after adopting a senior dog, but he has now passed away, and the pack is back to two girl dogs. One was born after, the days of mammoth road trips.) And the most important thing is: I was received into Holy Mother Church in 1996 and, through the grace of God, I love Christ and His Church more with every passing day. Thanks be to God!
This entry was posted in Year of Faith and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Photo of my Catechism Crammed Full of Bookmarks

  1. Pingback: A Photo of my Catechism Crammed Full of Bookmarks

Leave a Reply

