Lenten Evening Thoughts – On Love

Christ Knocking at the Door of the HeartChrist is the Way, the Truth and the Life. The One and Only True Way, the Way and the Truth Who gives Life.

But people don’t see this Truth, don’t hear Him, don’t know Him, don’t want to know. And all He wants to do is love us and be loved by us. So simple.

And yet we would rather cause ourselves and others endless pain.

“Love is not loved.”

Saint Francis was right.

About Disciple

I am a pro-life activist, blogger, writer, poet, singer songwriter, musician, photographer, nerd, bookworm and Mac fan. I have two dogs, one of whom is well-travelled. (I had three for a while after adopting a senior dog, but he has now passed away, and the pack is back to two girl dogs. One was born after, the days of mammoth road trips.) And the most important thing is: I was received into Holy Mother Church in 1996 and, through the grace of God, I love Christ and His Church more with every passing day. Thanks be to God!
This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Lenten Evening Thoughts – On Love

  1. SR says:

    Hello Disciple,
    “Loved is not loved.” So true anymore it seems. On another blog last week I was called a “pig” and a “dog.” Then I was told I was “defiant to the Bible” all because I am Catholic. Then the funny thing was they told me, “they loved me:>) Of course they did not love me so much after I told them, “Even a dog has the right to the scraps off of their Master’s table.” Deleted it they did!!! No defense at all for me:>) Made me all the more grateful that I am a Catholic. God Bless, SR

    • Disciple says:

      I won’t repeat the things that have been said to me. Especially on YouTube. And I love your response to your attackers. :) Peace be with you, SR, and God bless you, too. :)

  2. SR says:

    The Holy Spirit reminded me of my favorite Bible story which was that one. But I made up my mind yesterday that is over for me. I have great followers, and I love the blogs I follow, so who needs them??? I do pray for them though. Peace be wtih you also and God Bless, SR

    • Disciple says:

      That learning to let go — I suppose that’s one of the things that Lent is all about. Learning to let go of what we don’t need to hold onto. And learning to hold fast to what we do need to hold onto…

      Christ.

      :)

Leave a Reply

