Planned Parenthood as a topic for Thanksgiving dinner conversations, ugh!

Just now I was reading an article on the LiveAction News and Opinion Blog entitled
Planned Parenthood Releases Guide on How to Advance Abortion Through Thanksgiving Discussion. Which is laughable enough, or would be if it weren’t so disgusting. But then I read this line and had to share it with you.

Of course, claiming one is “personally” against abortion but wouldn’t “decide for” another whether it is an acceptable choice holds as much ground as “I’m personally against rape, and I’d never rape anyone, but I can’t decide for someone else if it’s right for them.”  Who are you kidding, Planned Parenthood?

You know, it’s true. Sin does darken the intellect. If ever I doubted it (and I didn’t), this would remove that doubt (which I didn’t have). Oy. Ve.

And in case you think I made that up about sin darkening the intellect, I didn’t. Here’s a quote from Trent and a link to a longer quote. And the Council of Trent didn’t originate the doctrine either. There are Scriptural references on the page which will point to plenty of verses for reflection. (Also see Paul’s Letter to the Ephesians 4: 18.)

As regards spiritual faculties this deterioration consists in a darkening of the intellect’s capacity to know the truth, and in a weakening of free will. The will is weakened in the presence of the attractions of the goods perceived by the senses and is more exposed to the false images of good elaborated by reason under the influence of the passions.

About Disciple

I am a pro-life activist, blogger, writer, poet, singer songwriter, musician, photographer, nerd, bookworm and Mac fan. I have two dogs, one of whom is well-travelled. (I had three for a while after adopting a senior dog, but he has now passed away, and the pack is back to two girl dogs. One was born after, the days of mammoth road trips.) And the most important thing is: I was received into Holy Mother Church in 1996 and, through the grace of God, I love Christ and His Church more with every passing day. Thanks be to God!
This entry was posted in Pro-life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

