It was a dark and stormy night

It sure was a dark and stormy night. And day. And night before that. So the road I live on is flooded. Yep, flooded. (The house is okay, it’s on a hill on top of another hill. It’s the other end of the road that’s flooded, so I can get within a half mile of the house, but that’s it.) I spent all day writing my NaNoWriMo novel (okay, part of the day writing and part of the day playing and thinking about writing) in a coffee shop across town (I can think—and write—better when I am far, far away from my house) and I was so looking forward to getting home and writing some more before collapsing on the bed. But now, after finally getting almost home, I’m stuck in a hotel room about five miles away. Ain’t that a kick in the head? See below for photos of my temporary home away from home.

motel room

Flooded road forces me to stay in a motel for the night, awww...

They musta known I was on the way!

Any room is a good room that gives you your own coffee maker and free coffee

About Disciple

I am a pro-life activist, blogger, writer, poet, singer songwriter, musician, photographer, nerd, bookworm and Mac fan. I have two dogs, one of whom is well-travelled. (I had three for a while after adopting a senior dog, but he has now passed away, and the pack is back to two girl dogs. One was born after, the days of mammoth road trips.) And the most important thing is: I was received into Holy Mother Church in 1996 and, through the grace of God, I love Christ and His Church more with every passing day. Thanks be to God!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Updates, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It was a dark and stormy night

  1. Jesurgislac says:

    …but I’m sorry you’re flooded out of your home, and I wish you well with your Nanowrimo novel.

  2. Disciple says:

    Thanks. :) The water has receded now, though the lake is still probably as full as I’ve ever seen it. And the writing is coming along really well. :)

Leave a Reply

