Ongoing Conversion, getting more personal

I want to keep this blog centered on doctrine, issues, news, views, apologetics and the like, a place for study and reflection. But I also want to do writing of a more personal nature. That’s why tonight I re-opened my original blog, Ongoing Conversion, where I’ll be doing something more along the line of journaling my journey. Expect the occasional poem or song—yes, I said song. I love to compose music and record it in my little, teeny tiny home studio. And since National Novel Writing Month is coming up (November!),  I may do a bit of stretching my writing muscle (or lack thereof) by subjecting you poor unsuspecting readers to some pure gibberish there. Oh, well, I guess you aren’t unsuspecting any more, are you, since I just so unwisely warned you. Drat! Oh, well, perhaps someone will stumble into my wickedly woven web and I can wrap my silk threads around them and hold them in suspense or, at least, suspended animation, until I can churn out a silly and excessively sloppy sentence or two.

(You see how it’s going to be, don’t you? I have to write 50,000 words in 30 days for the novel and I’ve got to get used to padding (something I never do on this blog, no, oh, gosh, no, I would never pad anything on this blog, no sirree, not me, no padding whatsoever!) to reach the 1,667 word per day quota.)

Well, that’s it for tonight. I spent entirely too much time trying out different themes and making custom headers for ’em all before I found something I could live with. Or blog on. With. Oh, good grief, I gotta go home.

Peace be with you and thank you for reading. Have a blessed First Friday! :)

About Disciple

I am a pro-life activist, blogger, writer, poet, singer songwriter, musician, photographer, nerd, bookworm and Mac fan. I have two dogs, one of whom is well-travelled. (I had three for a while after adopting a senior dog, but he has now passed away, and the pack is back to two girl dogs. One was born after, the days of mammoth road trips.) And the most important thing is: I was received into Holy Mother Church in 1996 and, through the grace of God, I love Christ and His Church more with every passing day. Thanks be to God!
This entry was posted in Updates and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

