EWTN Family Celebrations, continued, photos

As I explained, complained and whined in the last post, the lighting (or lack thereof) was such that my meager skills as an amateur photographer were more than overwhelmed and, therefore, the quality of the resulting photos leaves me somewhat underwhelmed. Which is a very wordy and long way of saying, in short, I be bad, as a photographer, anyway. But my camera makes me look like I know what I’m doing and I have such a natural talent for faking it that I am constantly mistaken for “The Media”. So I am often allowed to photograph things that otherwise I wouldn’t and sometimes I am not allowed to photograph things that ordinarily I would.

Case in point: I think I made one priest very uncomfortable. He was certain that I was with the media although I don’t know what he thought I was after. Anyway I won’t be posting any of those photos because (I only took them so I could adjust the exposure in the camera for the low low lighting and get it right before I got the chance to take the real pictures. I am still learning, have I mentioned that? And if I were with “The Media” I hope I’d have a much fancier camera than the one I have. The more I learn about it, the more I wish I’d spent a bit more and had gotten a more serious model.)

Now, to get on with it. Photos, such as they are, are posted below. Sigh.

Deacon Bill Steltemeier during the talk with the Friars on Saturday

Deacon Bill Steltemeier during the talk with the Friars on Saturday

Fr Joseph and Fr Mark during the talk on Saturday

Fr Joseph and Fr Mark during the talk on Saturday

Producer and Bookmark host Doug Keck introduces guests

Producer and Bookmark host Doug Keck introduces guests

Marcus Grodi with leather zipper cover RSV, I have one too

Marcus Grodi with leather zipper cover RSV, I have one too

Marcus Grodi prepares to take flight

Marcus Grodi prepares to take flight

EWTN Religious Catalogue, I would love to be surrounded by this much Catholic stuff every day

EWTN Religious Catalogue, I would love to be surrounded by this much Catholic stuff every day

Fr Wade Menezes of the Fathers of Mercy

Fr Wade Menezes of the Fathers of Mercy

About Disciple

I am a pro-life activist, blogger, writer, poet, singer songwriter, musician, photographer, nerd, bookworm and Mac fan. I have two dogs, one of whom is well-travelled. (I had three for a while after adopting a senior dog, but he has now passed away, and the pack is back to two girl dogs. One was born after, the days of mammoth road trips.) And the most important thing is: I was received into Holy Mother Church in 1996 and, through the grace of God, I love Christ and His Church more with every passing day. Thanks be to God!
This entry was posted in News and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to EWTN Family Celebrations, continued, photos

  1. I still miss Deacon Bill Steltemeier-He and I wrote letters to each other just before his passing

    • Disciple says:

      I miss him, too, though I didn’t know him personally. I saw him from time to time. He always seemed like a very gentle prayerful man. May he rest in peace.

      Thank you for stopping by. God bless you!

Leave a Reply

